Oh, Guybrush!

As a lifelong fan of the LucasArts game, The Curse Of Monkey Island (my favourite in the Monkey Island series), I obviously have a soft, nougatty little spot for Guybrush Threepwood.

Back in college, I was seriously studying for an entrance exam. On the first page of the notebook was my name and roll number for the classes I was taking. On the next page was this sketch.

Guybrush Threepwood, Mighty Pirate!

Iron Maiden?! Excellent! ... I have no idea why I just said that.*

Isn’t he just wonderful? *sniffle*

Okay, enough with the girly stuff. The series is a set of excellently made and plain funny games and you must play them before you leave this earthly plane. The first two games have been refurbished for the PS3, so… Go. Now.

*Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure reference in Escape From Monkey Island

One comment

  1. He is pretty amazing, and The Curse Of Monkey Island is the best of all those games :)

Let me know what you think.

