It’s interesting to note…

… that all I need to drive me to finish pending chores is a textbook in front of me.

I admire Germany’s uberfuhrer, er, Chancellor, for her outspoken comments defending her right to just keep exporting away, but expulsion from the European Union as a punishment? Are we regressing to childhood “treehouse exclusive clubs” and frat parties and sororities? I thought the point of the “Union” was to help the tinier members grow while combining the resources of the biggies. United we stand, divided we fall; or something of the sort. Yes, no?

And don’t give me the blather on capitalism. Belies the creation of an EU at all. Or, at the very least, creates a cyclic argument that would put Ouroboros to shame.

Let me know what you think.

